Project update- January 2022

— 2 minute read

Since the last update, math-edu and math-edu-plus have been used tackle even more situations in Math Bounty. We have also used it to produce quizzes and interactive notes. More than ever we think the library is a huge tool in generating and showcasing dynamic mathematical content for the web.

Going forward, we are now rewriting the library using some of the ideas we have learned along the way and rebranding as Mathlify.

I hope to rewrite 3D-Vectors using the rewritten library, and continue developing Math Atlas in addition to Math Bounty, Math Quiz and Math Interactive.

This blog, running on Netlify CMS, is useful whenever I want to quickly write and publish a post via the online tool. However, for more technical posts I'd like to have more easy access to Javascript and will likely be spinning up a new blog/portfolio-style site in the future.

I'd have to decide between using Astro or SvelteKit+mdsvex. I've used the former for Math Bounty and the latter for Math Interactive and have largely liked both experiences. Both are still in beta and bugs have meant having to implement annoying workarounds, and each platform has its own set of things I like so I'm still quite torn between the two. I'm so tempted to spin up the project tonight, but I'd probably wait for whoever reaches v1.0 first (or resolves some of my issues in using math and Javascript in markdown).